The Ghosts of the Past Series


What is The Ghosts of the Past Series?

It is a collection of true stories of ghosts, hauntings, monsters and oddities unearthed from the newspapers of the past.

It is a Victorian scrapbook of hauntings and horrors.

It is a resurrection of long-lost reports of fortean wonders.

The series so far:

The Face in the Window: Haunting Ohio Tales

The Headless Horror: Strange and Ghostly Ohio Tales

The Ghost Wore Black: Ghastly Tales from the Past, a book containing stories from 32 states.

The Victorian Book of the Dead, the morbid and mournful from around the world and from 30 states.


When the Banshee Howls: Tales of the Uncanny: ghosts, hauntings, vampires, and monsters from around the world.


The Victorian Book of the Dead, Strange Company, The Magonia Review of Books, Dr Beachcombing’s Bizarre History Blog, Boroughs of the Dead

The Ghost Wore Black, Dr Beachcombing’s Bizarre History Blog, The Magonia Review of Books

The Ghost Wore Black, Strange Company

The Headless Horror, Teresa’s Haunted History of the Tri-State

The Face in the Window, Dr Beachcombing’s Bizarre History Blog.